Contemporary Piano Music of Colombian Composers

From October 02, 2017 7:00 pm until October 02, 2017 8:30 pm
Posted by Boxoffice SCO
Hits: 3091

Contemporary Piano Music of Colombian Composers

Sydney International Composers Concert 2017

2 October 2017 7:00PM
TLC Theatre Baulkham Hills High School
Sydney Australia

Pianist - Mauricio Arias

Presented by the Sydney Contemporary Orchestra, performed by a prominent Colombian composer and pianist Mauricio Arias, this unforgettable piano recital features 10 outstanding Colombian composers' piano solo works.

A rare opportunity to meet in person and to listen a live performance of the stunning sound of music from a country in South America.



  1. Sonata (2016) Written for Mauricio Arias by Alejandro Del Valle-Lattanzio (1986)
  2. Pavec-Lingus (1998) by Gustavo Parra (1963)
  3. Preludios (2012) (selection) by Moisés Bertrán (1967)
  4. Preludio, Variaciones y Presto Alucinante, Op. 190 (1997) by Blas Emilio Atehortúa (1943)

    I N T E R M I S S I ON

  5. Suite Catrina (2015) Written for Mauricio Arias by Ian Frederick (1987)
  6. Solo de piano I (1990) by Catalina Peralta (1963)
  7. Concert Pasillo in F (2001) by Juan Domingo Córdoba (1971)
  8. Sonata (2012) by Pedro F. Ramírez (1979 )
  9. Toccata Bachkovsky (2013) by Mauricio Arias-Esguerra (1984)

Free admission, all welcome!

Book your free tickets only 200 available!

Contact: Dianne Batcheldor - Orchestra Manager
Proudly sponsored by:


... the SCO has been doing very interesting work indeed and certainly worthy of support.

A/Prof Stuart Geoffrey Andrew Greenbaum, Composer (Australia)


­ amazing energy, funding and collecting works is needed to organize and realize an orchestra such as SCO and all these wonderful concerts, you make the quality of music rise in every musical work and there are not a lot of you out there.

Trimor Dhomi, Composer (Kosovo)



I'm very excited to hear your interpretation and to bring the piece to life!

Luke Flynn, Composer (USA)