Opportunity for video recording of your orchestral works by a magnificent symphony orchestra in a magnificent concert hall with reasonable costs.

It is designed for the composers who wish to hire a symphony orchestra to perform and video record their orchestral compositions. Supported by the SCO Foundation, continually contributed by Dr Koo, the hiring fee has been set as small portion of the cost as possible. (less than 10% of the total cost).

The contribution fee covers:

  • Video Recording - Selected works will be video recorded by the Sydney Contemporary Orchestra, enabling a lasting legacy for personal and/or commercial purposes. The recordings will be published on our website via YouTube. The recording will be taken in a magnificent concert hall in Sydney Australia in October each year. 
  • Digital Publishing - All recorded works will be eligible for digital publishing and distributing on our website for public purchases. (All revenue of score/parts sales will be composers' royalties and will be forwarded to composers).
  • List composers' names on our website - All recorded works will be listed on our website, one of the largest websites for contemporary composers and contemporary compositions with a high visitor traffic flows.

Submit your works to apply a sharing-position with other composers to make your dreams true.

 Watch our videos



Composers of all nationalities and all ages who wishing to video record the orchestral works may submit the works to apply a share position.

A total of 90 minutes music of compositions will be selected to be video recorded.

Instrumentation:,, timp., 2 perc., 1 harp (optional) 1 piano (optional)
Contribution Fees:
Contribution fees:
  1. up to 10 minutes - $3,500 AUD
  2. more than 10 minutes and up to 15 minutes - $4,500 AUD
  3. more than 15 minutes and up to 20 minutes - $5,500 AUD

Selecting criteria:

  • High artistic value and musical content
  • High level compositional techniques
  • Passion for new music
  • Willing and able to make contribution fee 



Composers must provide all materials, even the work is published.
Score, orchestral parts and audio files can be submitted in three options:
  1. Online Score Submission Form (in PDF format and for orchestral parts in .zip files, audio MP3/MP4 files).
  2. Email attachments (if unable uploading the files) This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  3. Post your hard copy of the score (if it has been published or if it is an oversized score) and DVD/CD (if available) to:

The Sydney Contemporary Orchestra
6 Belvedere Avenue
Castle Hill NSW 2154

(Submitted materials will not be returned )

  • There is no dead line for submission.
  • Program for each year will be announced whenever the 90 minutes music is finalised. Later submissions maybe scheduled for next year's project.
  • If the work is selected you will receive an official confirmation letter/invoice, and instruction for contribution fee payment.
  • After the payment you will receive an official receipt with details of concert and rehearsal schedules. 




Non-refundable submission fee: $80 AUD per submission is applied.
Your score will be reviewed after your submission fee.

Submission fee can by paid by direct deposit:

Bank: Westpac
BSB: 032-173
Account Number: 501109
A/C Name: The Sydney Contemporary Orchestra Inc. 

From overseas accounts: Westpac SWIFT code: WPACAU2S
In the description field, please enter your full name.


If you have any questions please contact us:
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

... the SCO has been doing very interesting work indeed and certainly worthy of support.

A/Prof Stuart Geoffrey Andrew Greenbaum, Composer (Australia)



....an amazing energy, funding and collecting works is needed to organize and realize an orchestra such as SCO and all these wonderful concerts, you make the quality of music rise in every musical work and there are not a lot of you out there.

Trimor Dhomi, Composer (Kosovo)



I'm very excited to hear your interpretation and to bring the piece to life!

Luke Flynn, Composer (USA)